Scott Dixon Quotes

Best Quotations by Scott Dixon

Authors: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Did you know?

For recording the IndyCar Series championship/Indy500 double this year Dixon was selected 2008 New Zealand Sportsman Of The Year at the Halberg Awards held in February 2009. After a test in Sebring where Dixon broke the track record on his eighth lap he was signed to Johansson Motorsports Indy Lights team beginning a long management association with the team's owner former Ferrari and McLaren Formula One driver Stefan Johansson. 2010-present
Between 2010 and 2012 Dixon would win 2-3 races in those years and would also finish 3rd in the championship in those years two of them behind Dario.

Among notable awards won by Dixon are the Jim Clark Trophy (1999 2001 2004) and the Bruce McLaren Trophy (2003 2008). Competing for Chip Ganassi Racing since joining IndyCar Dixon has won the championship twice 2003 and 2008 and he won the 92nd Indianapolis 500 in 2008 from pole position. This took his total to 21 wins.